Walt Disney World & World Travels

Wonder of Wonders here I come – part 2

Posted on: June 1, 2009

This is an Agent Education Program (sort of a continuing education program) the unusual thing with this trip is that I’m not planning it.  It’s not just unusual, it’s downright weird!  No ADR’s, no deciding on which resort or when to go.  Disney made all the decisions, I just had to sign up for the program.

On Wednesday I will get up early (yuck!) and drive to Disney (YAY!)  Why drive to Orlando? Charlotte is a great place to fly through, but too expensive to fly out of most of the time.   8-8 1/2 hours later I’ll check into Animal Kingdom Lodge where we will stay for the night.  A couple of site visits/training in the afternoon,  then a Welcome dinner at Epcot followed by an Illuminations Dessert Party at the United Kingdom terrace!   — I love Illuminations and I love dessert, so I’m pretty excited about this part of the evening!  If I’m lucky, I might be able to grab a Grand Marnier Slushie before the night is over!! 

 Thursday we’ll have breakfast at Cape May Cafe and tour the Beach Club Resort before heading to the port.  The next 3 nights we’ll be on the Disney Wonder, with stops in Nassau & Castaway Cay!  I’m looking forward to trying all of the restaurants (except Palo, I have promised Jon that I’ll wait to go there with him) and of course reporting back here on the food!  I’m excited about the shows, and the pools and Castaway Cay……and everything

After we pull back in on Sunday morning, I’ll go back to Animal Kingdom Lodge and then drive home–unless I can catch up with MickeyNicki.  Then I’ll be having breakfast at Boma or trying a frozen Chai at Animal Kingdom.

That’s the plan.

1 Response to "Wonder of Wonders here I come – part 2"

I am back, and will post later in detail but for now I’ll just say: WOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 129 other followers

Twitter Updates

Top Clicks

  • None
