Walt Disney World & World Travels

Wonder of Wonders -part 9

Posted on: June 24, 2009

Our last night at sea.  It seems like we just boarded but now Cruise Director Christian is on a continous loop on channel 14 doing a Debarkation Presentation.

After a wonderful day on Castaway Cay, I came back to the ship to get ready for a busy night.  Tonight was our last “business” event, a private cocktail party in the Cadillac Lounge, show, dinner, packing & ?????

Our cocktail party was great.  There were appetizers, and Bahama Mama’s.  We “graduated” from the program and received diplomas and a group picture.  We spent some time discussing what we had learned durning the cruise and how that would help us when we got home.   A fun time!

We were able to get a little last minute shopping done before our evenings performance.  Tonight we saw:

” Disney Dreams”    ‘An Enchanted Classic  For every kid and every kid-at-heart, this Classic Disney tale lets you discover the power of dreams as your imagination escapes into a world of enchantment and adventure.  With a little Faith, Trust, and Pixie Dust, a youg girl’s wish becomes a dream come true in the spectaculal fantasy.  Join Peter Pan, tinker Bell and all your favorite Disney Characters on a quest to make Dreams Come True!’

During our cocktail party, Rita our wonderful trainer/facilitator had told us to look at the parents in the audience during tonights show and to notice that they’ll all have tears in their eyes.  Well, I’ve got to tell you, I couldn’t see if anyone else had tears in their eyes, because I DID!  This was an amazing, touching, heartwarming show and the entire cast was superb!  Leave it to Disney to even cap it off with fireworks!  I can’t express how much I loved this show, just promise me that if you’re sailing on the Wonder you won’t miss it!

Dinner this evening was at Triton’s and we weren’t sure what to expect.   It was very nice, seafood with a touch of french influence.  Not being a fan of escargot, I played safe and ordered the chilled jumbo shrimp and french onion soup.  I had the seared sea bass for my entree, very fresh and cooked just right.  The other big winner of the evening at our table was the 3-cheese lobster macaroni.  This will shock everyone that knows me, but I can’t remember desert.  I’m sure they were good, but obviously not that memorable. 

After dinner we went back to our cabins to pack.  All of our luggage needed to be tagged and in the hall by 11pm and it was already 9:30pm.  When we got to our cabin, I realized that they had not left the tags for my bags, just the airport ones for my room mate.  I called guest services and they said they would send them up in a little bit.  Ok, I started packing and trying to figure out what to put in which bag and what to leave out…….My room mate needed to call guest services for something and while on the phone mentioned that we were still waiting for the bag tags.  They told her that I would have to come and get them.  Great, it was now almost 10:30 and I had to go to deck 3, mid from deck 5 aft.  Not horrible, but I was tired and running out of time.  We went, passing our cabin attendant on the way and thanking him for all he had done.  Got the tags came back and ran into him again.  I told him that my bags would be out in a few minutes, now that I had the tags.  Here’s where I was gently reprimanded, and reminded that I had been told on the 1st day that if I needed anything, he was my go to guy and he had plenty of bag tags.   So learn from my mistake, and if you need anything at all, check with your cabin attendant before running allover the ship.  It’ll save you a lot of time and effort!

Bags were packed, tagged and placed in the hall a few minutes before 11pm.  We considered going to Cadillac lounge or the Wave and finding others from the group and then decided that was just too much work.  Instead we discussed the trip and enjoyed the view from the verandah before calling it a night.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 130 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Clicks

  • None
