Walt Disney World & World Travels

Getting ready to travel

Posted on: July 10, 2009

What have I been doing this week?  Getting ready for our Disney trip & cruise is the short answer.  The answer that helps you is “preparing”.

I started preparing this week by making a general list of what we needed –bathings suits, flip flops, dramamine….  I’ve organized my list by store and take it with me every time I leave the house.

Next was making sure that my truck was ready for the road trip.  Took it in for an oil change and new air filter, they also did a complimentary inspection and found everything else to be in good order.  Today I’ll wash and vacuum it and have it looking good; at least for the trip down.  Tonight we’ll load it up and have everything ready to go.

In order to load up the truck, I’m going to have to pack this afternoon.   The only thing I like about packing is that it means we’re going on vacation!   My tips for packing are simple:   Pretend you’re Santa Claus; make your list, check it twice and then cross things off when they go into the suitcase.  Just remember to keep important documents (passports, tickets, etc) somewhere you won’t forget them but not in packed luggage!

Other last day/minute things to do:  run to the bank (cash for tips, etc), don’t forget the sunscreen, fill the car up with gas, stop the newspaper delivery, mow the lawn & clean the house.  I also like to leave our travel details with a neighbor/friend along with a request to pull the trash down.

Time to get packing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 129 other followers

Twitter Updates

Top Clicks

  • None
